Water Series: Turbulent Water

Standard

Wow it has been 2 years since I picked up a paintbrush and it felt like it!  My paintings definitely are a window into my soul and completing a painting that was started many years ago was truly a frustrating experience.  My vibe isn’t the same and my intention was completely different.  However, I persevered and worked hard until my iPod ran out of charge and SnowPatrol stopped playing.  It was time to stop, reflect and accept I was finished.  The piece may not have the precision or same tender loving care bestowed upon it as my previous Water Series paintings, but I do quite like it, for its hectic battle.

Turbulent Water 7th July 2014

turbulentwater2
Turbulent Water
Acrylic/mixed media on canvas
Size: 75 x 60 x 4cm
Cost: AU$215

World Challenge Fundraising

Leave a comment